killoflex.blogg.se

Wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity
Wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity




  1. WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY INSTALL
  2. WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY DRIVER
  3. WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY FULL
  4. WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY PRO
  5. WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY ISO

I am a noob, I have read the readme, but am new to this. If it is, replace the option "NOEMS" with "RAM".

WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY DRIVER

i still get the message "Protected mode driver is not responding to EMS function calls.Make sure your EMS driver is not configured with the NOEMS option.

wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity

Hey Guys, I've tried setting both xms and ems in my nfig file to false, as well as sound and music options to none.

WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY PRO

I'm running a 750mhz P3, NVIDIA RIVA TNT2, Labtec USB sound, and Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro (which also works, btw). Privateer was installed with sound AND music on sb16. I got both sound and music at 3000 cycles, frameskip=2, sb16 (base=220 irq=7 dma=1 hdma=5), prebuffer=12. The disk version had a speech pack, but that just primarily added speech to the in-flight communication, not the story's cutscenes. The CD version of Privateer had speech in all the cutscenes. xms should be set to true and ems must be set to false. Both xms and ems should not be set to false. Any ideas?ĭ002-FFFF has to do with your sound card configuration. When I run PRIV from the command-line, DosBox crashes immediately after loading the MIDI device and spits out the error message: "Exit to error: Illegal descriptor type 0 for int E." I've set ems=false and xms=true, and messed around with my sound settings, and nothing seems to work. I'm trying to run Privateer from DosBox in OS X. wow I had goosebumps when the game loaded up fine and everything lol. I have tried changing the IRQ setting for the soundblaster and it still fails, the IRQ on linux is 185, I don't believe dos understands IRQ no's higher than about 13. This game fails to load with the D0002-FFFF error on version 0.65 under Linux (opensuse 10.1). This can be fixed by setting output=overlay in section. I found a small problem when upgrading from 0.72 to 0.73: In full-screen, while moving the mouse around the menus (inside the base), there is some lag. The only way to make it play at normal speed is pausing the game. I say almost because the in-game music still plays slow. The game runs almost perfectly on v0.72 and 0.73. This results in the joystick (and/or mouse) being stuck in one corner and leaves the game unplayable. At the calibration screen, the pointer disappears so I have a black screen and no choice but to guess where the joystick is pointing. My problem is that everytime i try to run privateer it just instantly stops saying Privateer CD Not found.

wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity

WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY FULL

This is the one with full speech and the Righteous Fire expansion all on one CD. Just got DOSBOX and i'm trying to get the 1994 CD version of privateer working. You also can mount as other character and change config info iside the "PRIV.CFG" and "RF.CFG" config files.

WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY ISO

iso file created from your PrivaterCD as E. In this case you should mount your cd-drive or. Inside you will find something like "=E:e" (it was in my case). Solution for IceDragon79 problem ( 07:12)Ĭheck "PRIV.CFG" file in your PRIVATER cataloge. If you choose option 2, do an online search for JOYA.DAT and JOYB.DAT files and put them in the PRIVATER directory before you start the game. When you start up Privateer, it will prompt you to calibrate the joystick. Don't ask me why but it fixes the music issue. One of two ways to fix the music: 1) plug in a joystick. Didn't get any sound errors and I picked out the right settings, so I'm really not sure what's wrong here. When I click to advance the conversation, again the speech says a few syllables but still stops.

wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity

Whenever I try to talk to the Bartender, the first few syllables come out but then the speech stops while the lips still move. Speech Not Working on Privateer CD ( 01:45)Įverything seems to be working fine, except for the in-game speech. My question now is, why does Thunder Board work where the Sound Blaster 16/Pro/Original options do not?

WING COMMANDER 1 TURNDOWN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY INSTALL

Just as an update, I tried out every sound option in the Install menu and found that Thunder Board does get the speech working for me. It runs more stable than a lot of modern games on windows 7 lol. It took me a little while to get my joystick going but now its going great. Runs perfectly for me on DOSBox 0.74 running on Windows 7 32-bit. Wing Commander Privateer - Origin Systems (1994)






Wing commander 1 turndown joystick sensitivity